Sheep Cake

Image

Jackson's Sheep Cake 2011

Here is the first cake I took on trying to have a theme. I really want to make all of my children’s Birthday’s really special because my Birthday Parties were so fun and family filled. I felt so loved and treasured knowing the time and effort my Mom put into decorating all of our birthday cakes, so my hope is to do that for all of my kids’ birthday’s!

How I did it ~ Cake
I made a round cake, for the body of the sheep. A square cake for the head, with a square porcelain bowl. Three Cupcakes for the two feet and the ears is one cut in half.

How I did it ~ Decorating
I used the star tip to cover the sheep’s body, ears and feet. For the face I used my flat tip with chocolate icing, and for the face I chose some specific candies for the sheep’s face. I was happy with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

